A lot has happened in my life since I last posted. My multitudinous followers (all seven of you) are no doubt wondering (or not) why I stopped blogging a little more than a year ago. The thrust of my blog then was about my experiences doing animal care work, so when I stopped doing that (for a number of personal, and too-boring-to-blather-on-about reasons) I stopped blogging about it.

Of course, just because I stopped working with animals doesn’t mean I stopped wanting to help them. Way back when, before I even started working for the Animal Ambulance, I began to ponder society’s disconnect when it comes to how we treat animals. My own disconnect nagged at me more and more, and I wanted to change that, so the next logical step for me was to become vegan.

In the almost two years since I made the transition, I’ve thought on occasion about reviving my long-forgotten blog – to help my friends understand my choice, to share my experience and show how easy (most of the time) and challenging (some of the time) being vegan can be, to bore you all with descriptions and pictures of the amazing food I’ve been eating, or just to blab about whatever pops into my head – but I lacked the inspiration to get back on the blogging bandwagon.

Enter VeganMoFo, the Vegan Month of Food, in which vegan bloggers take to the bloggosphere and post about what they’re eating. Aha! Just the inspiration I needed to dust off this old blog o’ mine and take it back on the open road. A lot of people pick a theme for MoFo, but that’s waaaaaaaaaay too ambitious for me. I think I’ll just stick to blathering as I always do, but now instead of blathering about life, birds, and animal rescue, I’ll be blathering about life, birds, and yummy food. If you’ve ever wondered how a busy (*coughlazycough*) vegan feeds herself, stay tuned. In the meantime, a preview of coming attractions:

20120903-225428.jpg

